• jury15
  • winners12
  • linz-gruen 1050x333
  • Lentos-lila1
  • linz-skulptur
  • adams-alpha
  • The Jury 2015:
    Bogdan Bacanu, Peter Sadlo, Robert van Sice, Emmanuel Sejourne
    Leonhard Schmidinger, Ivana Bilic, Momoko Kamiya
  • Competition Winners 2012 in Salzburg:
    Richard Putz (1), Sun Yi (2), Guntars Freibergs (2), Kai Strobel (3)
  • The Danube splits the City
  • The Lentos Museum in Linz next to the Danube
  • First Prize at the competition 2015: "ADAMS Alpha Series" Marimba.

Welcome to Linz

Competition-Plakat 2015 500Percussive Linz
International Marimba Competition
International Percussion Competition
Concerts and Festivals
After taking place twice in Salzburg, the International Marimba Competition returns in 2015 to its roots in Linz, the site of the hugely successful first edition.
The heart of the competition, the jury, will remain the same, but the place where it all happens will be completely new: the just completed building of the Anton Bruckner Private University. Bogdan Bacanu remains as the Artistic Director and  Robert van Sice is now responsible for the repertoire list. Leonard Schmidinger, solo timpanist at the Bruckner Orchestra Linz as well as professor at the University, will be the President of the Jury.
Newly announced is the International Percussion competition, to be held for the first time in 2018.  Focusing on multiple percussion, the new competition will alternate with the Marimba edition, with one of the competitions being held every three years.
In addition, Percussive Linz will host every year Concerts and Festivals, giving young musicians the chance to perform solo and together with renown percussionists.


[widgetkit id=77]

Impressions from the last Competition in 2012

[widgetkit id=66] 

Percussive Linz


Anton Bruckner Private University